All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election

As 2019 General Election is fast approaching  the Independent National Electoral Commission of Nigeria (INEC)  released All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election  by announcing  the holding of general elections on February 16 of the 2019 year, a regional publication reported today. The president of that body, Mahamood Yakubu, announced in Abuja to the press the calendar of the presidential and legislative elections and specified that the consultation to elect the governors and members of the assemblies of the 36 national states will be on March 2 of the same year.

All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election

The presidential campaigns will begin on November 18, 2018, and those of state governors and assemblies on December 1, the official added, calling on political parties and candidates to avoid violence and conduct themselves in a clean manner throughout the process. The current news  concern   general elections ‘is a decisive moment in the history of democracy in Nigeria and the INEC does not intend to flee from the rule and will do everything for the best organization of the process’, commented the leader of the electoral entity. Yakubu clarified that, contrary to the previous practice of announcing the dates at a time close to the elections, the Commission decided this time that the presidential elections and those of the National Assembly will be held on the third Saturday of the month of February of each electoral year. ‘, for what now corresponds to carry them out on Saturday February 16, 2019.

All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election

Every February 16th is set aside for the nation to choose who they have confidence  in term of good government , in Nigeria   today about 59 presidential candidate are  officially released and their respective  political party . below are the presidential candidate release by  INEC   independent national electoral commission


1  John Onwubuya    Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)

2  Muhammadu Buhari  All Progressives Congress (APC)

3  Donald Duke    Social Democratic Party (SDP)

4  Mark Emmanuel   United Patriots (UP)

5  Hamisu Santuraki Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN)

6  Moses Ajibiowu National Unity Party (NUP)

7  Nwokeafor Ikechukwu    Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)

8  Aliyu Ibrahim   African People Alliance (APA)

9  Atiku Abubakar    Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

10 Kingsley Moghalu  Young Progressives Party (YPP)

11 Ilongwo John   Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)

12 Obiageli Ezekwesili Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)

13 Yunusa Tanko  Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

14 Ike keke  New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

15 Chris Okotie Fresh Democratic Party (FDP)

16 Yusufu Obaje    Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP)

17 Ize-Iyamu David   Better Nigeria Peoples Party (BNPP)

18 Samuel Fagbbenr-Byron KOWA Party

19 Rabia Hassan   National Action Council (NAC)

20 Nnamdi Madu  Independent Democrats (ID)

All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election

21 Tope Fasua  Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)

All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election

22    Nsehe Nseobong    Restoration Party of Nigeria (RPN)

23 Isaac Ositelu Accord Party

24 Frank Ukonga  Democratic Alternative (DA)

25 Shitu Kabir  Advance Peoples Democratic Party (APDP)

26 Usman Muhammed    Labour Party (LP)

27     Samuel Eke Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)

28 Hamza Al-Mustapha  Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN)

29 Obadiah Mailafia   African Democratic Congress (ADC)

30 Asukwuo Archibong   Nigeria for Democracy (ND)

31 Chuks Nwachuku   All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)

32 Mercy Adesanya-Davies  Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)

33 Yusuf Yabaji Action Democratic Party (ADP)

34   Obinna Ikeagwuonu   African People’s Party (APP)

35 Chukwudi Osuala   Rebuild Nigeria Party (RNP)

36 John Wilson Gbor  All Progresssive Grand Alliance (APGA)

37 Usman Ibrahim National Rescue Movement (NRM)

38 Sunday Eguzolugo Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)

All You Need to Know About 2019 Presidential Election

39 Chike Ukaegbu Advanced Allied Party (AAP)

40 Omoyele Sowore   Africa Action Congress (AAC)

41 Umenwa Godwin  All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)

42 Isiaka Balogun  United Democratic Party (UDP)

43 Lewis Abah  Change Advocacy Party (CAP)

44 Babatunde Ademola  Nigeria Community Movement Party (NCMP)

45 Ahmed Buhari  Sustainable National Party (SNP)

46 John Dara   Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD)

47 Kriz David   Liberation Movement (LM)

48 Isah Bashayi Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)

49 Emmanuel Etim    Change Nigeria (CN)

50 Habib Mohammed United Democratic Party (UDP)

51 Fela Durotoye  Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)

52 Angela Johnson    Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN)

53      Moses Shipi  All Blending Party (ABP)

54 Mashood Shittu Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN)

55 Yusuf Dantale   Allied Peoples Movement (APM)

56 Ahmed Inuwa  United Party of Nigeria (UPN)

57 Geff Ojinika Coalition For Change (CFC)

58 Robinson Akpua    National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)

59 Victor Okhai    Providence Peoples Congress (PPC)



Write A Comment